Contact Numbers for Local Counseling Services

Contact Helpline 652-4400
Cumberland County Hotline 866-350-4357
Franklin Family Services Carlisle 243-6500
Franklin Family Services Chambersburg 263-0777
Naugle Counseling Services 729-3895
PA Counseling 274-2741
Stevens Center 243-6033
Summit Health Behavior 267-7480
Teenline 1-800-722-5385
Valley Counseling and Consulting 532-7338

Additional Resources

A National Tragedy: Helping Children Cope

Children’s Reactions and Needs after a Disaster

Coping with Crisis—Helping Children With Special Needs

Coping with Grief

Coping with Tragedy

Stages of Grief

Talking to Children About Violence: Tips for Parents and Teachers

Note: The District does not recommend or endorse any provider listed or not listed.

School Counselors

Senior High School

Michele Dubbs
Michele.Dubbs@ship.k12.pa.us

Erica Frontino
Erica.Frontino@ship.k12.pa.us

David Lindenmuth
David.Lindenmuth@ship.k12.pa.us

Middle School

Rosemary Junkin
Rosemary.Junkin@ship.k12.pa.us

Angie McKee
Angie.mckee@ship.k12.pa.us

Intermediate School

Molly Onomastico
Molly.Onomastico@ship.k12.pa.us

James Burd

Shawn Chiappelli
Shawn.chiappelli@ship.k12.pa.us

Nancy Grayson

Kelly Ackley
Kelly.Ackley@ship.k12.pa.us